“Alienation” by M

The following poem from M of strangebrew ,a site  on Stumbleupon.com worth more than a glance:

Alienation

Through windows I watch the world

Not longing for it

Removed, unmoved

I watch like a somber-eyed child

Robbed of childish wonder

My addiction to solitude a strange contradiction

To the desire of my silent heart

To be touched

M

2 responses to ““Alienation” by M

  1. Windows, wonderful things, I’ve made a lot of decisions staring through them at the outside world. Would that you could use them as a glance into the future. xPenx

  2. This Echoes My Heart . . .

Leave a Reply

